1.9 & 1.10

Another week at work… trying to be as healthy as possible — but having an extra hungry week- so it’s been tough.

8:35 AM

Starting the morning off right with my green smoothie and Kind Cashew Ginger Bar.

12:15PM

Spiralized apple salad with chicken, cranberries, walnuts, carrots, celery, and cucumber. Nature Valley Coconut Bar.

3:30PM 

Apple slices

Gym Workout: 15 minutes on bike, 15 minutes run, 15 minutes elliptical runner + 15 minutes arms

7:30PM

Zucchini noodles with marinara and turkey meatballs and a slice of Italian bread

9:00PM

Scoop of ice cream with crushed ferraro chocolate.

1.10 

8:35PM

Green smoothie- feeling very hungry this morning (probably as a result from not eating enough/ refueling the night before). Ate my kind bar (blueberry and nut) right when I got into work today. As much as I love my smoothies, they are not always the most filling I find.

12:10PM

Same lunch as yesterday -Spiralized apple salad with tuna, cranberries, walnuts, carrots, celery, and cucumber. Nature Valley Coconut Bar.

Was feeling SO hungry today…. not sure why! Some times you just have those extra hungry days I guess right?

Had my apple slices & another Kind Bar (So i had enough fuel for my workout)

Did a hot Pilates class but was very disappointing- didn’t feel like a workout at all! Normally the “old me” would have panicked and felt like I needed to do another “real workout” but I accepted that todays workout may not have been a “Killer one” but tomorrow I can put in a great workout & everything will balance out 🙂

7:45 PM

Zucchini noodles with saute kale, bolognese sauce and 1/2 slice italian bread

9:00PM

sliced pear with PB.

Leave a Reply

